Back to services
Professional legal service · Corporate practice

One Person Company (OPC) incorporation

Compare One Person Company package inclusions and confirm a quotation before filing.

Price on enquiryListed fee · No payment taken here
Enquire about this service

Online ordering is not available for this item. The enquiry keeps your selection.

Professional fee
Price on enquiry
Typical timeline
6–10 working days, with complete documents
Suited to
Solo founders, freelancers and consultants seeking a corporate structure.

Registration packages

Package prices, taxes and government fees are not specified. Request a written quotation.

Starter

Price not specified

For a founder who just wants the company registered, no extras.

Included services

  • Company name approval
  • MOA and AOA
  • Incorporation certificate
  • PAN + TAN
  • ESI & PF registration
  • Automated post-incorporation compliance reminders
  • Documents certification
  • Real-time service status tracking

Standard

Price not specified

For most founders — a guided, done-for-you setup.

Included services

  • Company name approval
  • MOA and AOA
  • Incorporation certificate
  • PAN + TAN
  • ESI & PF registration
  • Automated post-incorporation compliance reminders
  • Documents certification
  • Real-time service status tracking
  • Compliance Starter Kit
  • Faster Priority Support
  • Accurate Document Review
  • Dedicated Filing Expert

Third package (name not supplied)

Price not specified

For founders who want their brand and perks sorted from day one.

Included services

  • Company name approval
  • MOA and AOA
  • Incorporation certificate
  • PAN + TAN
  • ESI & PF registration
  • Automated post-incorporation compliance reminders
  • Documents certification
  • Real-time service status tracking
  • Compliance Starter Kit
  • Faster Priority Support
  • Accurate Document Review
  • Dedicated Filing Expert
  • Free MSME registration

Overview and benefits

  • A One Person Company is formed under Section 2(62) of the Companies Act, 2013, with one member who may also be its director. It has a separate legal identity, a CIN, its own PAN and the ability to hold property, contract and operate a bank account.
  • Suited to freelancers, consultants, solo software or product founders, single-owner digital and design agencies, trainers, coaches, import-export traders, e-commerce and D2C founders, and independent architecture practices.
  • Limited liability up to the member’s shareholding, complete ownership control, business credibility and access to business loans. Unlike a sole proprietorship, the company is legally separate from its owner.
  • A mandatory nominee supports continuity if the member dies or becomes incapacitated. OPCs are exempt from an Annual General Meeting.
  • The document describes priority lending, subsidy schemes and deductible business expenses for OPCs registered under MSME; it does not guarantee entitlement to any scheme.
  • An OPC is a private company with one member and at least one director, rather than the minimum two members and two directors of a private limited company. It must use “(OPC) Private Limited” in its name and cannot issue equity to investors while retaining its single-member structure.

Eligibility and requirements

  • The source states that the sole member must be a natural person, an Indian citizen, aged 18 or above and resident in India for at least 120 days in the preceding financial year. Its table describes a reduction from 182 to 120 days under the 2021 amendment; confirm applicability for your circumstances before filing.
  • One mandatory nominee with written consent in Form INC-3; a physical registered office in India with proof.
  • No minimum paid-up or authorised capital is specified as required. Class 3 DSC and DIN for the sole director are required to digitally sign and file SPICe+.
  • An individual may be a member of only one OPC at a time, according to the supplied document.

Documents to prepare

  • The document expressly identifies nominee consent in Form INC-3, registered-office proof, Class 3 DSC and DIN.
  • A complete identity / address document checklist is not supplied. Request the full checklist for the member and nominee before filing; LLP and Private Limited checklists have not been substituted.

Conditions, charges and points to confirm

  • No prices are supplied for any OPC package. The third package has a benefit list and audience description but no package name.
  • Free MSME registration is listed only for the unnamed third package. No trademark registration benefit is listed for any OPC package.
  • Taxes, government fees, additional charges, recurring charges, exclusions and the scope of the Compliance Starter Kit are not specified. Confirm these in the quotation.
  • The 6–10 working day timeline assumes documents are in order. No package-specific accelerated completion promise is supplied.

How an order works in this workspace

  1. Place the order

    You confirm the scope and fee shown on this page before anything starts.

  2. A professional is assigned

    The matter is assigned to the practice named above, and the assignee is visible to you.

  3. Progress is tracked

    Each stage appears in your Orders view with the current owner and the next action.

  4. Completion is recorded

    Documents and decisions are stored against the order with a full activity trail.